Pages: 1
Gun fans, step in here please...
(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)
Posted by: Starquest aka AndyR
What is this??
http://flashdistributor.com/
they say that the guns are movie props, but then they turn around and say that they shoot metal bullets. then they say that anyone over 18 can get one. then they say that they are for target practice only...
Anyone know the real deal on these?
Posted by: MikeT
As far as I can tell those are airsoft guns. They shoot 6mm plastic bb's. I suppose you could use metal bb's as well.
Note that while they look real in the pics (i think those pics are not of the products themselves but of thier real counterparts) they are plastic and look fake close up IRL.
It seems they also have some guns that fire blanks.
Posted by: Starquest aka AndyR
yeah, my first reaction was airsoft... but it says nothing about CO2 cartridges on the site that I can find, so I started wondering.
Posted by: merczephyr
Yeah they're replica guns. Shooting the metal/platstic bb's.
Posted by: Mr. P
I have a case of 7.62x39 practice ammo, with soft aluminum shells and low power loads. They work great on ground squirrels and don't richochet onto the neighbors property. Got em at a gun show one afternoon. Not sure of the country of origin, but I can guess.

Mr. P
Posted by: MikeT
Most full auto airsoft guns use an electric motor, not gas to propel the bb's. Most of the handguns use gas.
Back to the Forums
vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008,
Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008
- Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser